Forms

Refugee Protection Division

New Medical Certificate Form for Refugee Claimants before the Refugee Protection Division (RPD)The Medical Certificate form is available for use by claimants before the RPD who were unable or will be unable, for medical reasons, to attend a hearing or submit a BOC form on time.
Application to Change the Location of a ProceedingThis application should be completed for requests to have the location of a proceeding changed to an office of the Refugee Protection Division in another city in Canada.
Notice of Withdrawal of a Claim for Refugee ProtectionThis form is to notify the Refugee Protection Division of the withdrawal of your claim.
List of Minister's DocumentsThe List of Minister's Documents was designed to assist the Minister's representatives to meet the requirements of the Refugee Protection Rules with respect to the submission of documents.
List of Claimant's DocumentsThe List of Claimant's Documents was designed to assist claimants or their counsel to meet the requirements of the Refugee Protection Rules with respect to the submission of documents.
Basis of Claim FormThe purpose of the BOC Form is to present your refugee protection claim to the Refugee Protection Division (RPD).

Refugee Appeal Division

Checklist for the Appellant's Record Submitted to the RADThe Checklist Form helps appellants prepare and assemble the necessary documents for the Appellant's Record.
Written Statement Pursuant to Rules 3(3)(d)(ii) and (iii) of the Refugee Appeal Division RulesThis form guides the appellant with respect to the written declaration to include in the appellant's record when the appellant requests the RAD to hold a hearing.
Written Statement Pursuant to Rule 3(3)(d)(i) of the Refugee Appeal Division RulesThis form helps to guide the appellant to include the written declaration in the appellant's record when submiting evidence.
Appellant's Record Form pursuant to Rule 3 of the Refugee Appeal Division RulesThe Refugee Appeal Division developed a new form for the purpose of helping appellants to prepare and perfect their appeal in accordance with the Refugee Appeal Division Rules.
Notification of Withdrawal of an AppealPursuant to rule 47(2) of the Refugee Appeal Division Rules, if the requirements set out in rule 7 or 13, as the case may be, for deciding an appeal have not been met, an appellant may withdraw an appeal by notifying the Division in writing.
Affidavit FormPursuant to rule 37(4) of the Refugee Appeal Division Rules, any evidence that the party wants the Division to consider with a written application must be given in an affidavit or statutory declaration that accompanies the application.
Form: Appellant's memorandum and requirements of rules 3(3)(g)(ii) and 9(2)(f)(ii) of the Refugee Appeal Division RulesPursuant to rules 3(3)(g)(ii) and 9(2)(f)(ii) of the Refugee Appeal Division Rules, the following form helps appellants provide precise references to where the errors that are the grounds of the appeal are located.
Application for an Extension of Time to Respond to an AppealIf you are unable to file your notice of intent to respond and your respondent's record on time, you have to make an application to the RAD for an Extension of Time to File a Response to an Appeal.
Application for an Extension of Time to File or Perfect an AppealIf you are unable to file your notice of appeal and your appellant's record on time, you have to make an application to the RAD for an Extension of Time to File or Perfect an Appeal.
Notice of Appeal FormThe Notice of Appeal Form is required to appeal a final decision of the Refugee Protection Division.

Immigration Division

Bondsperson InformationThe Bondsperson Information form was created to help provide information required at the detention review hearing.

Immigration Appeal Division

Notice of Withdrawal of AppealThe Notice of Withdrawal form may only be used if no substantive evidence has been accepted in the hearing of the appeal.
Notices of AppealRemoval Order | Sponsorship | Residency

All Divisions

Identification of Potential Security Risk in IRB Proceedings FormThe Identification of Potential Security Risk in IRB Proceedings form must be used to report a potential security risk for an upcoming IRB proceeding.
Notification of Client Contact InformationA subject of a proceeding must immediately notify the IRB and the Minister in writing and without delay, by completing a Notification of Client Contact Information form, of any changes to the contact information for your and/or your counsel.
Counsel Contact Information FormCounsel who, for a fee or other retribution, represent, advise or consult with a person who is the subject of a proceeding must provide the IRB with the name of the organization of which he or she is a member in good standing.
Notice of Representation Without a Fee or other ConsiderationThe IRB requires that the Notice of Representation Without a Fee or other consideration form be provided to confirm that your counsel is authorized to represent you.

Other

Requests from the Indian Consulate

To obtain a letter from the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada for the purpose of attesting to whether you have submitted a claim for refugee protection, please fill out this form (PDF, 325 KB).

Formulaires

Section de la protection des réfugiés

Intention de poursuivre le traitement pour demandes d’asile faisant partie des anciens casLe présent formulaire sert à aviser l’équipe spéciale responsable des anciens cas de votre intention de poursuivre le traitement de votre demande d’asile.
Nouveau formulaire de certificat médical pour les demandeurs du statut de réfugié devant la Section de la protection des réfugiés (SPR)Le Formulaire de certificat médical est disponible pour les demandeurs d’asile devant la SPR qui étaient incapables ou qui seront incapables, pour des raisons médicales, de participer à une audience ou de soumettre à temps un formulaire FDA.
Demande de changement de lieu d'une procédureCette demande a pour but de faire changer le lieu de la procédure afin que celle-ci se déroule dans un bureau de la Section de la protection des réfugiés situé dans une autre ville au Canada.
Avis de retrait d'une demande d'asileThis form is to notify the Refugee Protection Division of the withdrawal of your claim.
Liste des documents du ministreLa liste des documents du ministre a été conçue pour aider les représentants du ministre à satisfaire aux exigences des Règles de la Section de la protection des réfugiés en ce qui concerne la présentation de documents.
Liste des documents du demandeur d'asileLa liste des documents du demandeur a été conçue pour aider les demandeurs d'asile ou leurs conseils à satisfaire aux exigences des Règles de la Section de la protection des réfugiés en ce qui concerne la présentation de documents.
Formulaire Fondement de la demande d'asileLe formulaire « Fondement de la demande d'asile (FDA) sert à présenter votre demande d'asile à la Section de la protection des réfugiés (SPR).

Section d'appel des réfugiés

Liste de vérification relativement au dossier de l'appelant présenté à la Section d'appel des réfugiésLa liste de vérification aide l'appelant à préparer et rassembler tous les documents nécessaires à son dossier de l'appelant.
Déclaration écrite relativement à la tenue d’une audience à la SAR (Règles 3(3)d)(ii) et (iii) des Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiésCe formulaire sert de guide aux appelants concernant leur déclaration écrite à inclure dans le dossier de l'appelant lorsqu'ils demandent à la SAR de tenir une audience.
Déclaration écrite relativement à la nouvelle preuve à la SAR (Règle 3(3)d)(i) des Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiésCe formulaire guide l'appelant à inclure la déclaration dans le dossier de l'appelant lorsque celui-ci présente des éléments de preuve.
Formulaire du dossier de l'appelant conformément à la Règle 3 des Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiésLa Section d'appel des réfugiés a mis au point un nouveau formulaire qui vise à aider les appelants à préparer leur appel et à le mettre en état conformément aux Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiés.
Formulaire de déclaration sous sermentConformément au paragraphe 37(4) des Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiés, la partie énonce dans un affidavit ou une déclaration solennelle qu'elle joint à sa demande écrite tout élément de preuve qu'elle veut soumettre à l'examen de la Section.
Avis de retrait de l'appelConformément au paragraphe 47(2) des Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiés, si les exigences prévues aux règles 7 ou 13 pour rendre une décision sur un appel n'ont pas été remplies, l'appelant peut retirer son appel en avisant la Section par écrit.
Formulaire : Mémoire de l'appelant et exigences des alinéas 3(3)g)(ii) et 9(2)f)(ii) des Règles de la Section d'appel des réfugiésConformément aux sous-alinéas 3(3)g)(ii) et 9(2)f)(ii) des Règles de la Section d’appel des réfugiés, le formulaire suivant assiste les appelants à indiquer clairement l’endroit où se trouvent les erreurs qui constituent les motifs de l’appel.
Demande de prorogation du délai pour répondre à un appelSi vous n’avez pas pu transmettre votre avis d’intention de répondre et votre dossier de l’intimé à temps, vous devez présenter une demande de prorogation du délai pour répondre à un appel à la Section d’appel des réfugiés.
Demande de prorogation du délai pour interjeter ou mettre en état un appelSi vous ne pouvez pas transmettre votre avis d'appel et votre dossier de l'appelant aux dates exigées, vous devez présenter une demande de prorogation du délai pour interjeter ou mettre en état un appel à la SAR.
Formulaire d'avis d'appel Le formulaire d'avis d'appel est requis pour interjeter une décision finale de la Section de la protection des réfugiés.

Section de l'immigration

Renseignements sur la cautionLe formulaire Renseignements sur la caution a été créé pour aider à fournir les renseignements demandés au contrôle des motifs de détention.

Section d'appel de l'immigration

Avis de retrait de l'appelVous pouvez utiliser l'avis de retrait uniquement si aucun élément de preuve de fond n'a été accepté à l'audition de l'appel.
Avis d'appelMesure de renvoi | Parrainage | Obligation de résidence

Toutes les Sections

Formulaire Détection des risques potentiels pour la sécurité lors des audiences de la CommissionLe formulaire de détection des risques potentiels pour la sécurité lors des audiences doit être utilisé pour signaler un risque potentiel relativement à la sécurité au cours d'une audience à venir de la CISR.
Avis de communication des coordonnées du clientLa personne en cause doit immédiatement aviser par écrit la CISR et le ministre de tout changement apporté à ses coordonnées ou à celles de son conseil.
Formulaire de coordonnées du conseilTout conseil qui représente, conseille et consulte, contre rémunération, une personne dans toute affaire devant la CISR doit fournir à cette dernière le nom de l'organisation dont il est membre en règle.
Avis - représentant non rémunéré ni autrement rétribuéLa CISR exige que vous transmettiez le formulaire « Avis - représentant non rémunéré ni autrement rétribué » pour confirmer que votre conseil est autorisé à vous représenter devant elle.

 

Autres

Demandes du consulat de l'Inde

Veuillez remplir ce formulaire (PDF, 326 Ko) et nous le retourner afin d'obtenir une lettre de la Commission de l'immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada attestant ou non le fait que vous avez présenté une demande d'asile.