Transparency - Information on Reclassifications

These changes are part of the classification reform initiative, whose purpose is to improve how people in the Public Service of Canada are managed by updating and improving how we value and compensate the many kinds of work that our employees do to bring programs and services to Canadians.

Reclassification of occupied positions in the Public Service of Canada is an important and necessary business management option. However, when contemplating changes to a position that may result in reclassification, management must endeavour to ensure the proper, effective and efficient use of public money. The cost implication accociated with upward reclassification must be known, transparent and support accountability for classification decisions.

The rules and principles governing the reclassification of occupied positions are outlined in the Guidelines to Reclassification (you are leaving the IRB website). Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act (you are leaving the IRB website) and Privacy Act (you are leaving the IRB website) does not appear on this Web site.

Reclassifications

Fiscal year:  2016/17 | 2015/16 | 2014/15 | 2013/14 | 2012/13 | 2011/12 | 2010/11

Transparence - Information sur les reclassifications

Cette initiative découle de la réforme de la classification, qui a pour objectif l'amélioration du mode de gestion des effectifs de la fonction publique du Canada en actualisant et en améliorant la façon dont on y évalue et rémunère les différents genres de travail qu'effectuent nos employés afin de fournir programmes et services à la population canadienne.

La reclassification de postes dotés dans la fonction publique du Canada demeure une option importante et nécessaire de la gestion opérationnelle. Cependant, en envisageant des changements de fonctions susceptibles de conduire à une reclassification, la gestion doit s'efforcer de veiller à ce que les fonds publics soient utilisés de façon appropriée, efficace et efficiente. Les coûts liés à une reclassification à la hausse doivent être connus et transparents et correspondre à la responsabilité des décisions de classification.

Les règles et les principes qui régissent la reclassification des postes dotés sont énoncés dans les Lignes directrices sur la reclassification (vous quittez le site Web de la CISR). Prière de prendre note que l'information qui doit être exemptée en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information (vous quittez le site Web de la CISR) et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (vous quittez le site Web de la CISR) ne figure pas sur ce site Web.

Reclassifications

Année financière :  2016/17 | 2015/16 | 2014/15 | 2013/14 | 2012/13 | 2011/12 | 2010/11