Transparency

As part of the Government of Canada's commitment to enhance transparency and accountability through the on-line public disclosure of information, the following initiatives have been undertaken at the IRB to strengthen the oversight and sound management of public expenditures.

Travel and Hospitality Expenses

Information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada by senior managers.

Information on Contracts

On March 23, 2004, the government announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of contracts over $10,000. This section of the Web site provides information on contracts issued by or on behalf of this institution.

Information on Reclassifications

On February 25, 2004, the government announced a new framework, based on accountability, increased transparency and policy adherence, which requires that all departments and agencies, including the IRB, post position reclassification information on their website on a quarterly basis.

Access to Information and Privacy

The Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada posts summaries of completed access to information requestsprocessed by our Access to Information and Privacy Office (ATIP). This section also contains summaries of completed Privacy Impact Assessments (PIAs) and Info Source.

Program Reviews

To enhance the level of transparency and accountability of its various activities, the IRB now publishes its evaluations, audits and reviews.

Member Conduct Issues

Information on concerns expressed regarding decision-makers under the Protocol Addressing Member Conduct Issues.

Counsel Conduct Issues

Information on concerns expressed regarding alleged breaches of professional conduct by counsel.

Grants and Contributions

On 21 October 2005, the Government announced its commitment to proactively disclose the awarding of grants and contributions over $25,000 as part of its Management Improvement Agenda.

Transparence

Conformément à l'engagement du gouvernement du Canada d'accoître la transparence et la responsabilité en divulguant au public l'information en ligne, la Commission de l'immigration et du statut de réfugié (CISR) a adopté les initiatives suivantes afin de renforcer la surveillance et la saine gestion des dépenses publiques.


Frais de voyage et d'accueil

Cette section fournit des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés à la CISR par la haute gestion.

Information sur les contrats

Le 23 mars 2004, le gouvernement a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la publication obligatoire des contrats de plus de 10 000 $. Cette section du site Web offre des renseignements sur les contrats conclus par ou au nom de cette institution.

Information sur les reclassifications

Le 25 février 2004, le gouvernement a rendu public un nouveau cadre fondé sur la responsabilité, une plus grande transparence et l'adhésion aux politiques. Ce cadre oblige les ministères et organismes, y compris la CISR, de publier sur leur site Web, à chaque trois mois, l'information sur les reclassifications de postes.

Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels

La Commission de l’immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada affiche des sommaires des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées qui ont été traitées par son bureau de l'Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP). Cette section contient aussi les sommaires d’évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP) complétées, ainsi qu’Info Source.

Évaluation de programmes

Afin d'accoître le niveau de transparence et de responsabilité de ses activités, la CISR publie maintenant ses évaluations, vérifications et revues.

Questions concernant la conduite des conseils

IInformation sur les problèmes soulevés contre des conseils en ce qui concerne des allégations de manquements à l’éthique professionnelle.

Questions concernant la conduite des commissaires

Information sur les problèmes soulevés contre des décideurs aux termes du Protocole relatif aux questions concernant la conduite des commissaires.

Subventions et contributions

Dans le cadre de son plan d'amélioration de la gestion déposé le 21 octobre 2005, le gouvernement a annoncé qu'il s'engageait à divulguer de façon proactive les octrois de subventions et de contributions supérieures à 25 000 $.