Refugee Appeals - Counsel

The Refugee Appeal Division (RAD) decides appeals of decisions made by the Refugee Protection Division (RPD) to allow or reject claims for refugee protection.

Important Documents and Forms

News

Release of Three Jurisprudential GuidesPlease be advised that on July 18, 2017, the Chairperson of the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada identified three decisions of the Refugee Appeal Division as Jurisprudential Guides.
RAD Form ProjectThe Refugee Appeal Division (RAD) of the IRB has begun using outgoing correspondence templates (forms) with a new look and feel for all RAD correspondence.
Refugee Appeal Division Issues Practice Notice: Use of Electronic SignaturesThe Refugee Appeal Division (RAD) of the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada has issued a practice notice that designates the use of an electronic signature to satisfy the requirement for RAD members to sign their reasons for decision.
Recruitment Campaign for Governor in Council Appointed MembersThe IRB is currently seeking candidates for full-time and part-time GIC appointed member positions in Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, and Vancouver.

References

Appels des réfugiés - Conseils

La Section d'appel des réfugiés (SAR) statue sur les appels interjetés contre les décisions rendues par la Section de la protection des réfugiés (SPR) visant à accueillir ou à rejeter les demandes d'asile.

Documents et formulaires importants

Nouvelles

Publication de trois guides jurisprudentielsVeuillez noter que, le 18 juillet 2017, le président de la Commission de l’immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada a désigné trois décisions de la Section d’appel des réfugiés à titre de guides jurisprudentiels.
Projet de formulaires de la Section d’appel des réfugiésLa Section d’appel des réfugiés (SAR) de la CISR a commencé à utiliser des modèles de correspondance à envoyer (formulaires) ayant un nouvel aspect pour toute la correspondance de la SAR.
La Section d’appel des réfugiés publie un avis de pratique : Recours aux signatures numériquesLa SAR de la CISR a publié un avis de pratique suivant lequel la signature numérique est acceptée et les commissaires de la SAR s’acquitteront ainsi de leur obligation relative à la signature des motifs de décision.
Campagne de recrutement de commissaires nommés par le gouverneur en conseilLa CISR est actuellement à la recherche de candidats afin de pourvoir, à temps plein et à temps partiel, des postes de commissaire nommé par le gouverneur en conseil à Montréal, à Ottawa, à Toronto, à Calgary, et à Vancouver.

Références